Philosophy of Liberty

2 responses to “Philosophy of Liberty

  1. This is a great video. It was one of the first things I saw online that helped move me towards libertarianism.

    One of the many great things about living in Hawai’i is having the chance to meet Ken Schoolland, who wrote this.

  2. William c turner

    I see the devil in the detales. I don’t know what to do about it. I live in the southern US, verry conservitive part of the country. My chicldren are in public schools. recently school oficials heard a roomer one of the students might have some pot on him so they serched him when they did not find anything they strip serched all the boys in the class to find it. my doughter is not allowed to have highlights in her hair or any piercings but ear. students are not allowed to put up political flyers on school property they say the sticky on the tape defaces school property. polease are called for almost every infraction. now they are talking about requiring students with to many abcenses to ware tracking bracelets and be sent to juvy if absenteisam continues along with fines of $500 an abcence after the aloted 10. teachers often spout religous retoric in class. try to say anything about it to school oficials and not only will your child be singled out for harassment but you will soon find even though you have a good driving record and no previous crimanal convictions sudenly the local poleace are pulling you over 2 or 3 times a week tering your car apart looking for imagenary drugs or harasing your kids if they see them walkin in the park. I cant aford to keep a lawer on retainer just to have an opinion. I have to take care of my familys needs in the hear and now. still I wonder what kind of civil liberty my grandchildren will have. how can we expect the next voting generation not to wipe there ass with the constitution when we are teaching them that it is toilet paper?
    This is the reality of living in the south.
    ps sorry about my spelling but i went to school hear to.