My Tax Return Returned Again

I finally received my tax return for 2011 back from the IRS.

It puzzles me!!!
They are questioning how many dependents I claimed.
I guess it was because of my response to the question: “List all dependents?”
I replied: 12 million illegal immigrants;
3 million crack heads;
42 million unemployed people on food stamps,
2 million people in over 243 prisons;
Half of Mexico ; and 535 persons in the U.S. House and Senate.
1 useless President.
Evidently, this was NOT an acceptable answer.
I KEEP ASKING MYSELF, WHO DID I MISS?
UPDATE: Please see comments below regarding the fallacies included in this post.
3 responses to “My Tax Return Returned Again

  1. You left out 9 justices of the supreme court and the military.

  2. Roger & Lynn Bloxham

    I am very disappointed in this post, meant to be a joke, but which contains within it all the dangerous fallacies that typical Conseratives espouse.

    Illegal Immigrants are  a problem, money sent to Mexico is a loss, etc. I should not have to explain to you why this post is a negative. That said, 99.9  of what you forward is good and of value.   

    Roger W. Bloxham & Lynn Atherton-Bloxham 3407 Old Forge Drive San Antonio, Texas 78230 210-243-3147

    The measure of a person’s value of liberty is not how much liberty one desires for oneself, but how much liberty one is willing to allow others.

    ________________________________

    • Roger,

      Yes, good points. I received it in an email and thought about editing it before posting but decided against it but you are right, it can lead to dangerous conclusions due to common fallacies. My main point is to highlight the absurdity of the tax system altogether. Your comment helps highlight the fallacies that are included in the post. I will make reference to this in the post.

      Thanks,
      Anthony